Deeth, Tarlton and Burrows take 2017 titles

Three of the Mini 7 Racing Club's champions have been decided for 2017, but there's still much to race for at the season finale.

In the Mini Miglia championship, Rupert Deeth cannot be beaten, as he provisionally takes his second championship title. Rupert has been the class of the field this season, although it hasn't been plain sailing.

In the Mini Se7en championship, only Lewis Selby can mathematically beat Charlie Budd after the Pristine Condition driver finally backed-up his podium consistancy with a win at Oulton Park. 

In the Se7en S-Class, Shaun Tarlton cannot be beaten. He's currently ninth overall in the Mini Se7en championship for good measure.

In Mini Libre, only Gary Warburton can mathematically beat Peter Crewes, although it won't be easy since Paul Thompson took a win at Oulton Park. He could still do it, mind! 

In Se7en novices, unless at least seven novices appear at the final two rounds and all finish, Joe Thompson cannot mathematically be beaten.

In Miglia novices, if at least six novices appear at the final three rounds and all finish, James Cuthbertson or Peter Arnold could mathematically beat Alfie Brown. After his first outright win at Oulton Park, Alfie certainly has the upper hand.

In Miglia S-Class, it is a ‘non-contest’ for Jim Burrows!

Of course, all of the above cases are provisional until the final round is concluded, as any driver may still be subject to exclusions/points deduction under SRs or TRs.

See the Championship standings and race results page for more detail. And we'll see you at Rockingham on 30 September.

Pics by the talented Matt Barrington. See more at: Mini7 Flickr

Racing • 27th Aug, 17 •

<< Back to News